

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

10 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

VTTA Kent Group Championships, BBAR & ECCA BAR Counting Event

Saturday 29 July 2023

RESULT SHEET

VTTA AWARDS - Veteran Riders

1st on age standard	Mark Hill	VelorefinedRule5	+ 6:05	21:19	£40
2 nd on age standard	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	+5:51	22:58	£30
3 rd = on age standard	Pete Elms	VC Deal	+5:47	21:37	£20
3 rd = on age standard	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	+5:47	22:04	£20
1st team on age standa	Thanet RC	+ 41:47	£10 ea	ach	

(Simon Henderson +5:47 & Matthew Lister +4:39 = +10:26)

VTTA AWARDS - Non Veteran Riders

1st on scratch	Nik Fennell	Thanet RC	20:05	£15

Well done to all award winners and everyone for riding.

Awards in the Veteran category are only given to VTTA members, to be in with a chance consider joining your local group.

The next VTTA (Kent) event is a 25 on the Q25/3 Hamstreet on Saturday 10th Sept 2023

VTTA EVENT SECRETARY:

Robert Giles, 91 Park Way, Coxheath, Maidstone, Kent. ME17 4EX

Mobile: 07905 086613. Email – robertggiles@icloud.com

VTTA RESULT ON AGE STANDARD

	Name		Gen	Age	Club	Time	Vet +/-	ΑΑΤ
1	Mark	Hill	Male	56	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:21:19	00:06:05	00:20:01
2	Richard	Birtwhistle	Male	67	Sydenham Whs	00:22:58	00:05:51	00:20:15
3	Pete	Elms	Male	56	VC Deal	00:21:37	00:05:47	00:20:19
4	Simon	Henderson	Male	60	Thanet RC	00:22:04	00:05:47	00:20:19
5	Paul	Burrows	Male	46	Thanet RC	00:21:20	00:05:12	00:20:54
6	Alex	Milne	Male	42	Ashford Tri Club	00:21:12	00:05:02	00:21:04
7	Steve	Gooch	Male	57	Rye & District Whs CC	00:22:32	00:04:58	00:21:08
8	Matthew	Smith	Male	43	Colour Tech RT	00:21:28	00:04:51	00:21:15
9	Mathew	Lister	Male	42	Thanet RC	00:21:35	00:04:39	00:21:27
10	Ida	Smith	Female	44	Onyx RT	00:24:20	00:04:32	00:21:34
11	Michael	Coulter	Male	75	Gravesend CC	00:25:53	00:04:27	00:21:39
12	Debbie	Percival	Female	61	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	00:26:12	00:04:27	00:21:39
13	Christian	Yates	Male	60	East Grinstead CC	00:23:35	00:04:16	00:21:50
14	Rebecca	Wilson	Female	58	Rye & District Whs CC	00:26:04	00:04:11	00:21:55
15	Mark	Thomas	Male	60	Bigfoot CC	00:23:53	00:03:58	00:22:08
16	Christopher	Вах	Male	71	Thanet RC	00:25:41	00:03:49	00:22:17
17	Michael	Stanley	Male	51	Medway Velo Club	00:23:45	00:03:11	00:22:55
18	Tom	Richardson	Male	64	San Fairy Ann CC	00:25:47	00:02:35	00:23:31
19	Natasha	Jarman	Female	42	Southboro' & Dist. Whs	00:26:57	00:01:45	00:24:21
20	Andy	Burrows	Male	80	Thanet RC	00:30:11	00:01:28	00:24:38
21	Vernon	Thomas	Male	79	Greenwich Tritons TC	00:30:55	00:00:27	00:25:39
					VTTA Members			

EVENT PHOTOS

Barry Adams of CC Bexley offered and was present on the day to take photographs.

There is NO charge for these.

Please contact Barry on

Barr313@btinternet.com

In your email please put your start number, colour detail – clothing cycle and your club.

SCRATCH RESULT

1	Nicholas	Fennell	TT Bike	MSen	30	Thanet RC	00:20:05
2	Alex	Milne	TT Bike	MVet	42	Ashford Tri Club	00:20:03
3	Mark	Hill	TT Bike	MVet	56	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:21:12
4	Paul	Burrows	Road Bike	MVet	46	Thanet RC	00:21:19
5	Matthew	Smith	TT Bike	MVet	43	Colour Tech RT	00:21:20
6	Mathew	Lister	TT Bike	MVet	42	Thanet RC	00:21:35
7	Pete	Elms	TT Bike	MVet	56	VC Deal	00:21:35
8	Simon	Henderson	TT Bike	MVet	60	Thanet RC	00:21:37
9	Steve	Gooch	TT Bike	MVet	57	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:22:32
10	Richard	Birtwhistle	TT Bike	MVet	67	Sydenham Whs	00:22:58
10	Christian	Yates	TT Bike	MVet	60	East Grinstead CC	00:22:38
11	Michael	Stanley	TT Bike	MVet	51	Medway Velo Club	00:23:45
12	Mark	Thomas	TT Bike	MVet	60	Bigfoot CC	00:23:43
13	Ida	Smith	Road Bike	FVet	44	Onyx RT	00:23:33
	Christopher	Bax	TT Bike	MVet	71	Thanet RC	00:24:20
15	Tom	Richardson	TT Bike	MVet	64	San Fairy Ann CC	00:25:41
16	Michael	Coulter	TT Bike	MVet	75	Gravesend CC	00:25:53
17	Rebecca	Wilson	TT Bike	FVet	75 58	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:25:53
18		Meakin	Road Bike	MVet	31	Thanet RC	00:26:04
19	Christopher Debbie			FVet			
20		Percival	TT Bike	FVet	61	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	00:26:12
21	Natasha	Jarman	TT Bike		42 80	Southborough & Dist. Whs Thanet RC	00:26:57
22	Andy	Burrows	TT Bike	MVet			00:30:11
23	Vernon	Thomas	TT Bike	MVet	79	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	00:30:55
	Nick	Wilson	TT Bike Road Bike	MVet FSen	60 37	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNF DNS
	Aiga	Kolosova	-			Medway Velo Club	
	Shay	Giles	TT Bike	MVet	78	Thanet RC	DNS
	Sam	Hodge	TT Bike	MEsp	19	Thanet RC	DNS
	Martin	Simmons	TT Bike	MC3 MVet	57	CC Breckland	DNS
	Sam	Day	TT Bike		49		
	Andy	MacPherson	TT Bike	MVet	56	VC Deal	DNS-A
	Jennifer	George	TT Bike	FVet	40	HUUB WattShop	DNS-A
	Andrew	MacPherson	TT Bike	MVet	43	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNS-A
	Andrew	Meilak	TT Bike	MVet	57	VeloRefined Rule 5	DNS-A
	Huseyin	Vardal	TT Bike	MVet	50	Gemini BC	DNS-A
						VTTA Members	

Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day.

Start Time Keeper/Recorder	Chris Burrows	Thanet RC
Start Official	Chris Fennell	
Finish Time Keeper	Andy McCall	Thanet RC
A2070 Jct	Lee Buckman	Ashford
Bridgefield RAB	Geoff Newsome	CC Bexley
Cloverleaf RBT 1	Bob Burden	Spinwheels
Cloverleaf RBT 2	Alyson Nye	Spinwheels
Johnsons Corner	Dave Greenwood	Rye and District Whs.